Wednesday, 10 February 2016


The National University Commission (NUC) in collaboration with the United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) and the Industrial Training Fund (ITF) is conducting a Pilot Graduate Tracer Study of selected universities in Nigerian University System.

The main objective of the study is to trace the employability status as well as on the job satisfaction of Science and Engineering graduates of the under listed universities from 2009 to 2014 in comparison with their skills and knowledge acquired from the university.

The study also focused on the Petro-Chemical and Steel Subsector of the economy which is in line with the National Industrial Revolution Plan (NIPR) of the Federal Government of Nigeria.

If you are a graduate from any of the under-listed universities with a degree in their Science or Engineering from 2009 – 2014, you are requested to kindly go to the link and complete the online questionnaire. The National University Commission will also be sending SMS to possible respondents drawn from the data sent by respective universities. An iPAD Air would be given out as a reward to one lucky respondent that completes the questionnaire.

1.     Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi
2.     Bayero University, Kano
3.     Federal University of Technology, Akure
4.     Federal University of Technology, Minna
5.     Federal University of Technology, Owerri
6.     Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola
7.     Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
8.     Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife
9.     Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
10.Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi
11.University of Benin, Benin
12.University of Calabar, Calabar
13.University of Ilorin, Ilorin
14.University of Jos, Jos
15.University of Lagos, Akoka
16.University of Maiduguri, Maiduguri
17.University of Nigeria, Nsukka
18.University of Port Harcourt
19.University of Uyo, Uyo
20.Usman Dan Fodio University, Sokoto
21.Babcock University, Ilashan-Remo
22.American University of Nigeria, Yola
23.Bells University of Technology, Ota
24.Bowen University, Iwo
25.Redeemers University, Mowe
26.Igbinedion University, Okada
27.Adekunle Ajasin University, Ado-Ekiti
28.Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
29.Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti
30.Enugu State University of Science & Technology
31.Kano State University of Science & Technology
32.Lagos State University, Ojo
33.Rivers State University of Science & Technology
34.Covenant University, Otta
35.University of Ibadan, Ibadan

Ibrahim Usman Yakasai
Director, Information  Public Relations