Tuesday, 27 October 2020


Psychic centres are certain points in the human body which tones down spiritual vibration from realms of spirit, transforming it
  for realization. By this we mean centres that make spiritual realization possible. It is from this centers that spiritual energy flows into our being. And since this energy is always associated with a form of consciousness, we experience the energy in terms of seeing, hearing, feeling, sensing, intuiting or direct knowing. There are seven major centres specifically important for our study. And many of the exercises that shall follow are purposely designed to awaken them and cause them to wake you up spiritually.


Man is dual: body and soul. The soul is closely related to the subconscious mind and the Vital life force. The psychic body therefore refers to the soul and its attributes. There is a connection of some kind between the material body and the psychic body. There is a silver thread which links the physical body to this spiritual body. This spiritual body has its organisation just as the physical body. This spiritual body can function and manifest independently. That is it be separated from the physical body, as far as its entity is concerned, and yet maintain that relationship of association with the physical, unaffected by distance. These are made possible by the transforming powers of these centres.


“That which causes us trials shall yield us triumph: and that which makes our hearts ache shall fill us with gladness. The only true happiness is to learn, to advance, and to improve: which could not happen unless we had commenced with error, ignorance, and imperfection. We must pass through the darkness, to reach the light.” ~ Albert Pike


There are seven major psychic centres. These centres are domicile in the glands: they are the pineal, pituitary, thyroid, thymus, pancreas, adrenals and gonads. They influence the dimension of the spiritual in our being. Three are very central to our needs as at now. The three are the pineal, the pituitary and solar plexus. The solar plexus is around the navel area, it contains a large center of nerves spreading out. The Pineal is on top of our head at the point in a child's head we see some movement. It is the gateway to the spiritual plane. The charging of this area opens us easily to assess the spiritual. The pituitary is at a point between our eyes, straight into the center of our head. People often refer to it as the third eyes. Many of the breathing and concentration exercises with the vowel sound are for awakening and enlivening these psychic centres.


The vibration from these centres create the aura around our being. These aura are bodies in their own right. Starting from the head the Pineal chakra is associated with the higher mind, knowing and integration of our spiritual and physical make up. The pituitary chakra between your eyes are associated with celestial love. It is a love that extends beyond the human range and encompasses it. It hold all life forms as precious manifestation of God.

Thyroid chakra is associated with higher Will- divine Will power in the tongue, speaking things into being and taking responsibility for our creation. Heart chakra(thymus) is a vehicle which projects love vibration. This chakra enables us into the astral plane through love and contacts other entities. The solar plexus which connects the pancreas and adrenal glands is associated with linear thinking; that's with mental life, how thing are with the senses. Sacral chakra around the stomach is associated with emotions. It is the vehicle through which we have our emotional life and feelings. Gonad chakra is associated with physical feeling with creation-productivity.

All these centres generate bodies which can be seen by a clairvoyant or very sensitive instrument. Depending on which one you are operating on, one can send that aspect of one's being out to any place. Through deep breathing exercises VLF is used to charge these centres. Joining it with vowel sounds, the centres can be caused to resonate. When they resonate one is lifted into the spiritual realm. This also can be accomplished through the eating of certain leaves, drinking it as herbs or inhaling it as incense. The Africans often use this last method. However, the three of them are often used together to rejuvenate our spiritual consciousness through meditation or ritual prayers.


These are the vowel sounds for charging each chakra:

Pineal - AUM

Pituitary - RA MA

Thyroid -  THA or THO

Thymus (Heart)- EHM or MEH

Solar plexus (adrenals)- KHEI

Sacral (pancreas) - EHR

Gonad - Oom.


Now do well to charge these centers everyday? If we do, our psychic body would start developing. Spiritual development continues of its own accord, once we start it on the right way. Each day we would notice a feelings of some strange awakening. This will enable the building of our spiritual bodies; for there is a material body and a spiritual body. This spiritual body has its spiritual heart, stomach, lungs etc., just the material body. Both bodies are linked by the silver thread.

No comments:

Post a comment